Finally, a decent day.
Finally, a day where I don’t feel sad the whole time.
Finally, a day where I felt normal.

Today, today was a good day. Well, good is a strong word, but compared to the past ones, it was heaven. I smiled today, and I meant it, and it happened multiple times. Even when I was alone.

Today we didn’t fight. Today I perfected the art of parallel parking. Today I bonded with my sister over a small Netflix binge of Baby Daddy.

Today I cut off yet another person who doesn’t care about me, and today I feel more confident about my body. I feel more confident of myself. I feel more confident in my abilities, and I feel more confident in my attributes.

Finally, a day where I was only sad in small increments, and it wasn’t overwhelming. Everyone gets sad sometimes, right?

It’s been so long since I’ve felt happy for more than a few fleeting moments, and I am going to cherish it. I know it may not last, but I refuse to dwell on it. Finally, things might be starting to look up.

-R

5 thoughts on “Finally

      1. I understand. That’s the shitty part, one day seems so good and you feel hopeful and the next is just a downer. Keep your head up.

        Like

Leave a Reply

